some people think it is better to accept a bad situation while others believe it is better to improve it. Discuss both of the views and give your own opinion.

trying to make the right decision in the uncertain world is a constant activity of human beings. when things go wrong, some people choose to go with the flow while others are determined to solve the problems they are facing. From my point of view, I believe taking actions to improve adverse situations should be encouraged in modern society.

Admittedly, it is not hard to imagine why some people are not willing to make a big change when they are in trouble: it is human nature to stay in the safe zone. when a working environment is unfavorable, including a bossy supervisor or an exhausting project, many people opt to bear them simply because they are afraid of losing their jobs. Another example is residents often complain about their living conditions, such as vandalism in the community or dirty hallways. but when some

people try to organize a volunteer group to monitor such misconducts, many refuse to squeeze some time to participate because they have gotten used to their life pace.

However, an important thing many people fail to recognize is that some small actions can make a big change. imagine a worker who always takes all the blames from work without defending himself, it is possible that he has to tolerate more unjustified accusations. but if one day he decides to fight back for his rights, others may begin to reflect on their own problems and treat him with respect. Similarly, if everyone tries to contribute a little to a better environment including using

recyclable plastic bags or sorting wastes, we can have a better environment and many animal lives can be saved from being trapped by artificial products.

To sum up, many people ignore their potential role that can be played in improving an undesirable situation. I believe that in most cases, no matter it is as urgent as a fire in the house or it is a more long-time condition such as the shortage of money, actively trying to addressing rather than avoiding them is a better choice.