Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Single-sex schools have been existing in history for a long time. Later with the development of society, mixed-sex schools appeared. Some people claim that single-sex schools could provide better education, while others argue that students could benefit more from mixed-sex schools. Personally, I am in favor of the latter opinion.

On one hand, it is believed by many educationalists that boys and girls have different growth progresses and educate them separately could be more efficient. For example, most boys show interests in subjects like science, mathematics and sports. While girls show little interests in these courses, they are more in favor of arts, literature, and languages. Single-sex schools could work out more efficient curriculum for students based on their preferences. Thus, students can gain better academic achievements. Furthermore, some people advocate single-sex schools because they believe in this system, students tend to focus on their studies rather than being distracted by some teenage romantic fantasies, girls could also be protect from being sexual harassed by boys.

On the other hand, the advocates of coeducation argue that coeducation prepares students better for their future life since we live in a society made up of both men and women. Coeducation system provides students with the opportunity of getting along with the opposite sex at an early age. In such environment, students can cultivate interpersonal skills with the opposite sex and enhance the understanding between two genders. Therefore, they will not be unaccustomed to the adult society.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits of educating boys and girls in separated schools, I believe coeducation have more merits since it could help students to experience the real world to some extent.