Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that movies and tv programmes are becoming an important part of everyone's life. Mostly individuals argue that foreign movies and tv programmes should be purchased which is good for a nations culture, while others opine that domestic movies are much better than foriengn. In this essay, I will discuss both views as well as my opinion in the upcoming paragraph.

Hollywood movies and programmes are gaining more popularity because of various advantages. To begin with, international television are one of the best source of keeping track on what is currently happening around the globe, which is unavailable on the domestic channels. For instance, BBC channel of the USA, which is aired 24 hours a day, enabling people of any country to access these channel at a convenience to be aware of up-to-the minute news.

Moreover, foreign programmes are a good source of information which provides a information about the culture and tradition of another country. In addition, with the help of foreign movies, youngsters can easily grab new things and also gain a specialization in different language by focusing on particular language. Furthermore, importing foreign products is very beneficial to make strong bondings with another states.

On the other hand, locally produces products are better because of certain reasons. Firstly, domestic channel always doing more efforts to save a culture of a country which shows a variation among different states. Secondly, masses are taking keen interest in these programmes because of understanding. Thirdly, to provide a job opportunities to humans by participating in different characters is very helpful to reducing unemployment rate in home country.

According to my own perspective, with the advancement of technology, individuals have more curiosity to watch a Hollywood or Bollywood movies which changes their way of thinking and also put more attraction towards a western culture, but lost their own culture is a bad thing. So, never forget our culture.