Some people think that it is important for children to learn lessons outside the classroom by visiting public buildings. In what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that apart from classroom lessons students needs to be taught in some of the public places. Personally, I completely agree with this idea.

There are several reasons why I support school should introduce lesson outside classroom for children. Firstly, a great number of students nowadays confess that I have to suffer from short attention spans in class, which means that they usually lose concentration in getting teachers' lectures. In my opinion, one of the core reasons leading to this phenomenon is the knowledge student receive is often theoretical and overloaded. Taking lessons outside classroom may attract the attentions from students. It also helps them to have a deep understanding of the concepts they learn in class since there are many cases that students who have excellent achievements in school but fail to apply those theories they learn to real life. For examples, students should be taken to museums when they are learning History having some historical events related to exhibitions in the museum, or in Biology lessons students needs to come directly to farms to observe how rice plants are grown.

Secondly, extracurricular lessons encourage students expose to the nature and keep healthy. Students have to sit in the classroom almost everyday so an outdoor lesson would offer a great opportunity for fresh air and exercises. Even a student who is not interested in Physical Education can usually be tempted by a fun learning game without the pressure of needing to win.

In conclusion, it seems to me that learning outside is a useful solution to help students to study yet entertain efficiently at the same time.