Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time

What we should do in the spare time is a controversial issue in the contemporary life. Some people believe doing some leisure activities is crucial for broadening our minds while others think to take a respite is essential for health. Both points of view will be analyzed in this argument before the reasoned conclusion is found.

On the one hand, spending the leisure time doing recreational activities such as reading and playing scrabble promote the brain's ability which will make them more intellectual and brilliant. This is evident by the researches done on this point that explain the answering IQ quizzes and solving puzzles boost human mindset efficiently. In addition, the leisure pursuits like reading books and writing novels cultivate critical thinking and enrich the horizon. Therefore, in the developed countries they support their citizens to do such activities by creating E-libraries and building public libraries including books in all fields.

On the other hand, people's minds are not machines working 24 hours. Therefore they need to take a rest by relaxing on rocking chairs or spending sometimes on the beach as a silent observer will refresh their minds. If we don't pay enough to take a rest and sleep for a time, we will feel exhausted and can cause stress and many health diseases.

To recapitulate, however taking a rest a respite for a time is essential for refreshing our minds, doing mind activities in the free time is so more important for developing IQ abilities and improving the frame of mind.