Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued that people will gain more benefits when playing team sports. Other people, however, believe that it is more advantageous to engage in individual sports such as golf or tennis. I personally agree with the second group.

On the one hand, playing team sports can bring about several advantages. Firstly, people playing these sports need to cooperate with other team members to reach the same goal, which can boost their teamwork skill. Take football as an example, football players have to work together to put the ball into opponent’s net. This skill would be useful for their future career, for their office workers are usually required to handle tasks together to achieve company’s success. Secondly, team sports players could have more opportunities to meet new people and make new friends. This can build up their network which is highly beneficial to their work.

However, I support the point of view that people should choose to play solo sports. The first reason is that people who engage in these sports tend to develop their self independence instead of relying on other members. For instance, when a player wants to win a match of tennis, he has to try his hardest as there is no one to depend on. As a result, they would have abilities to overcome bigger obstacles in life. Additionally, it could be easier to maintain schedule training for participants in individual sports. This is because if they play with a number of other players, they would hardly organise suitable time for all team members.

In conclusion, although some people prefer to play team sports because of its benefits, I believe that playing individual sports is more beneficial.