Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that studying alone can help students gain higher learning performance. However, there are a number of people argue that studying with others will be definitely better, and I support totally this opinion.

Some people prefer to study by themselves. It is true that this way can help students keep concentration during the educating process, as they are not distracted by others. For example, students reading books which requires a high level of focus in a quiet space will acquire more knowledge. Furthermore, each person has different timetable, therefore, it either is really difficult or takes a long time to arrange a team meeting with the appearance of all members. It is likely that students could carry out their task more quickly if learning at their own stay.

Nevertheless, I suppose that learning in groups may be more helpful. The first reason for this is that in a discussion in a team, students have more opportunities to expose and listen to others’ ideas, which allow them to broaden their knowledge and think outside their boxes. For instance, in a big project, all participants can select the best measure if they can share ideas, perspectives. Secondly, this learning method can make significant contributions to the improvement of their practical skills. It is obvious that pupils have to present their thoughts to others, hence building up presentation and speaking skills in public.

In conclusion, although studying alone many people ascertain that will be more effective for students, I suppose that learning in teams brings more benefits.