Some people think that a newly built house follow the style of the old houses in local areas, while others think that people should have the freedom to build houses of their own styles. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the decide how to build a house in rural areas have been gradually controversial. Although some people think that houses in the countryside should be built to follow the style of the past, I argue that people can construct traditional or modern houses if they wish.

Rural constructions should maintain the wide variety of styles which ancient humans built in the previous period. One of the main reasons which can be put forward to explain the view is that maintaining the ancient houses in the countryside is a wonderful method to preserve historical and cultural values. In fact, the kind of house could be constructed with many invaluable architectures which previous generations created. Thanks to, people can have a profound insight into the lifestyle of their ancients as well as the cultural values of various communities. Furthermore, the values of history and culture protected can make significant contributions to the development of tourism in rural areas, which in turn improving the income and living standards of local people.

There are strong arguments that houses should be constructed follow owner own style. Because a good house which harmonizes with the owner’s favourite can have a lot of positive impacts on their mental health. A case in point is that with a person always have to face with a huge amount of workload, living in a spacious house with a small garden can help them relax, wash the dust of every day as well as recharge battery. The second reason is that constructing houses follow ancient styles will need a great deal of financial resource, which can be beyond the ability of many people with limited incomes. Therefore, people should have the right in order to build a house which is a suit with their dream and financial ability.

In conclusion, while there are the above reasons which persuaded some people that houses in rural areas should be constructed following the styles in the past, I believe that people should have the house as they wish.