Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about which type of sports is better for them to participate in. While many individuals think that it is better to take part in private sports, I believe that playing group sports is more advantageous.

Solo sports can help people to improve their independence. Take swimming for example. If swimmers want to win a match of swimming, they have to make every possible effort to gain goals by themselves as there is no one else to rely on. Consequently, they could build up their self-decision skills and other independent skills. Furthermore, playing sports individually can avoid minimally physical accidents. It is obvious that in privately sporting champions like tennis and swimming match, athletes do not need to be jostle directly between members and opponents, which could prevent participants from serious injuries such as bone-broken and sprain.

Playing sports in a team is more beneficial to human life than individual ones. Playing sports with teammates can bring a lot of benefits to participants’ health condition. For example, the high degree of physical demanding does playing football requires. Therefore, soccer players can improve their physical stamina during the time for practice and competition. Secondly, while a number of positive impacts on health that playing in a group with many members has as solo sports have, this form of sports plays a vital role in social skills. In facts, playing football or basketball requires participants to cooperate with other teammates. As a result, they could improve their team-working skills.

In conclusion, while individual sports bring about undeniable benefits, I argue that people should devote more of their spare time to playing team sports