Woman and men are commonly seen as having different strength and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Females and males have different born vocational preferences. However, it is unreasonable to reject a certain gender out of a certain occupation due to these biological differences.

All both of genders have naturally distinct strengths and weaknesses. Because of the different genetic characteristics, it is proven that social subjects such as literature, history could be seen as female-dominant ones while boys have a tendency to be good at logic ones including math, physics. In addition, in practical life, the gender gap of vocational preferences are also performed throw many living aspects. For example, mothers are often natural better at children nourishment than their husbands, which results in more mothers than fathers staying at home to foster their kids. As a result, either the female or the male might get more appreciated in certain industries than their counterparts.

Nevertheless, all industries should more open to both genders because of its distinctive advantages. First, in a particular position, a gender’s weaknesses can be compensated by other’s strengths, which could allow an organization to perform more effectively. For instance, the mixed-gender police force can control more successfully a complicated situation, since policewomen have communication skills better than their fellows. Furthermore, it would be discrimination to choose people for jobs according to their sex. For instance, if a female was the best candidate for the pot, it would be unfair to reject her in favour of a male with fewer qualifications and skills.

In conclusion, although both females and males do not have the same strengths and weaknesses, they should have the freedom of their vocational choice.