for school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of children’s intelligence and social skills are built by a wide variety of factor and other people around, especially their tutors and parents. Some people argue that teachers are more important to students’ development of intelligence and social knowledge than their mother and father. I disagree with this view, I believe that students’ outstanding performance and social development are affected by their parents rather than ones’ teachers.

Some individuals put forward the view that teachers can make more significant contributions to the intelligence and social improvement of school children than their relatives. Firstly, tutors can have positive impacts on pupils’ outstanding performance. In particular, during the learning process, teachers can provide their students with a number of useful tips and a piece of advice which can help pupils gain more impressive examination results. In addition, the young generation can cultivate social skills by helping and guidance from their tutors. For example, in national history lessons, students can be taught a great deal of knowledge of history events which happened in various ancient periods. As a result, they could improve social knowledge such as their national culture and respect it as well as their ancients.

I am convinced that parents seem to be more important than teachers to children’s intelligence and social development. Firstly, parents can be forces to reinforce the intelligence of their kids. For instance, they sometimes can present their babies a prize when children achieve a high examination result, which can make students try them best in the learning process. Furthermore, parents can play a major role in students’ social development. In fact, they spend far more time with their children than any individual teacher is able to do. Therefore, they can monitor the activities of children outside school hours, at the weekend and during holiday and teach them how to behave properly like showing respect toward elders or proper behaviours in public.

In conclusion, some people think that teachers are the main factor contributing to children’s intelligence and social development. However, I argue that parents have more impacts on the development of students’ intelligence and social than individual tutors.