Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past years, the gender problems in educational activities have become a subject of increasing control in many countries. There is an opinion that universities should fill any course with equal number of girls and boys. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, ensuring the balance of gender in every subjects is relatively impossible. In fact, each gender is a natural at different certain fields, therefore, some subjects are top priorities of either male or female students when they register their major in university. For example, genetically females have knack for languages, which is a main reason why language lessons attract more number of girls than boys. It is likely that it would be infeasible for educators to fill any course with similar numbers of both genders.

On the other hand, it would be unfair if admission to university courses were based on gender. Universities should continue to select the best candidates according to their qualifications and capabilities. It would create equal opportunities for both sexes and they know that they need to work hard and achieve great grades at school to get success. If a female students is the best candidate for a place in a course, it is wrong to reject her in favor of male one with lower grades and fewer qualifications.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that universities should ensure equal numbers of female and male students in all courses, since it is impossible and discriminated.