The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a few recent years, thanks to the prosperity of technology the medial media services have been increasingly developing. There is the argument that the content of media should be focused on a number of good messages. While I partly agree with this opinion, I also believe that bad news should be put on editorial programs.

On the one hand, the news which consists of cheerful news should be reported on media channels such as TVs, Radios, newspapers and the Internet as well. The reliable reason which is put forward to explain this view is that hearing more positive news will benefit many aspects of human life. A case point can be seen in the economy. In fact, a new that there is a reduced debt interest rate in banks which is considered as good information with businesses or corporations will raise their optimism. It means that these commercial organizations will borrow more amount of money from credit organizations to invest more in their various activities which in turn improving the scale and prosperity of the businesses and get more profits.

On the other hand, the media should report more good news, which does not mean that bad information is ignored. It is misguided to introduce restrictions on bad messages. Since, although the kind of new can sadden readers as well as listeners, people need to be informed of the dark sides of daily lives to keep abreast of contemporary issues over the world. In particular, reporting news of natural disasters such as climate changes, hurricanes or ecological destructions will not only help people prevent from many serious consequences but also raise public’s awareness of the protection of the environment. As a result, a lot of actions would be undertook undertaken to conserve ecological systems, which allows the condition of the environment to improve considerably.

In conclusion, although many people think that more good news should be shown by the media, I broadly agree with this idea. Furthermore, I also think that the media also pay attention to bad information.