The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What is the reason? What are the impacts?

Although the recently ever-developing society has had a number of positive impacts, there has been a lot of negative effects on the human community, especially the disappear of meals in families. The situation has been derived from several different reasons and had a wide variety of effects on many aspects of human life.

There are various sources causing the meals of a family to disappear. In fact, today people have faced with a huge amount of responsibilities from the workplace and other areas of society. It means that members of a family have to divide their time to many distinct tasks, thus having not enough time for their family as well as family meals. Another reason is that the relationship of family, in today’s society, has been gradually eroding. Therefore, they have had a trend to spend their time on other activities like going shopping and hanging out with friends instead of enjoying meals with their relatives.

The condition that all members of a family do not eat meals together can bring many negative impacts. Firstly, the deterioration of meals among relatives can adversely affect the connection between families. For example, if members of the family do not take part in meals together, they will have not opportunities to more profoundly understand each other. As a result, the link between them will decrease dramatically. In addition, children’s health decline is also a result of the situation. The reason for this is that when parents and children do not have meals together mothers and fathers will be not able to take care of their kid’s diets. As a consequence, unhealthy diets could lead to negative impacts on the health of the young generation even serious aftereffects latter on.

In conclusion, the pressure from society and the erosion of family relationship are main reasons resulting in the disappear of family meals. And the condition could have severe impacts on family harmony and children’s health.