Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern times,The issue of studying environment has become a topic of discussion.there are those who say that studying in group is better while others argue that studying alone is effective.In this essay I will examine both the sides of the issue and provide my overall opinion

there are a wide range of reasons why students believe that studying alone is effective.The main reason that I agree with the my opinion is because students concentration may be deviated when preparing in a group.For instance during my semester exams i went to my friends hostel where i planned to study all the night .But i ended up without finishing my entire syllabus.this is because one of my friend started an argument over my academics,which took an hour of my preparation time.we also felt hungry and went to a restaurant .It killed almost 2 hours my preparation time.As a result I lost my interest of studying that night and didn't perform well in the morning.Unlike the past,this time I took wrong decision of studying in group.If i would have prepared in my room i would have performed well.

Despite these arguments,there are reasons to disagree with above statements because there are some of success stories of my friends who studied in group and topped the exam.For instance one of my friend in that night had topped the exam even though he spent the time with us.this is because he concentrated teachers lectures during the class hours which we failed to do.As a result he also ranked top in our department.

In conclusion this issue about studying environment is most complicated issue with no easy answers.I belive that considering both the sides of the issue i would take a partial stand over this issue