Some people think it is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, a multitude of people are overwhelmingly busy with career progression and the pursuit of aspirational triumphs, as a result, people ignore the importance of healthy and balanced lifestyles serving as to a prominent role in the pathway to achieving success. Personally, I absolutely agree with the idea of state subsidies for raising awareness of health issue to prevent afflictions than for medical treatments to patients

On the one hand, the prevention of illness is more likely to be beneficial and effective for people. From my personal sentiment, If people do not do moderate and regular exercises as well as have dietary balance, they can meet some health issues, to be specific,many children have a penchant for eating food obtaining a high level of sugar so that it accumulated gradually in their body that could lead to high blood pressure or diabetes, besides, the busy works of people such businessmen, engineers or also students make them have no relaxing and free time to play sports or do exercises, consequently, they become overweight and also be in peril of facing diseases. This means that awareness of the importance of healthy lifestyles could not only keep people fit and mitigate the risk of disease so as to improve and prolong spam of their life.

On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that it is pointless to cure for patients in terminal life. For instance, when patients face malignant cancer or non-curable diseases and more medications or medical treatments in attempts to prolong in their life that is useless and expensive as they will pay much money on drugs and undergoing operations with a purpose of saving themselves and their expectations are not paid off. Thus, municipal and national governments should not expend much money on promoting the cure for afflictions.

In conclusion, it may seem to me that people should be aware of the essence of healthy lifestyles together with municipal and national governments should allocate the money on building up sports centres and encouraging people to do regular exercises and maintain a nutritional diet to nurture both mental and physical nourishment.