Some People think that it is necessary to make occupations more open to both genders in modern times. To extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the endeavour of those who were advocating gender equality since the 1950s, both genders can enjoy the same rights, resources, opportunities and protection nowadays. It caused tremendous changes in social and ideological, with both sexes having equal rights and opportunities in labour markets that old generations cannot imagine. Therefore, from my point of view, I agree with the argument that the further expansion of employment opportunities to both sexes in contemporary is vital.

For a start, it can increase the population of current labour forces, which is conducive to one state's economic development. Thanks for the rapid growth of technology that the limitation of physical strength is no longer an excuse to discriminate people's capability for work. Various automated devices reduce the burden on the body. Both genders can engage in any job with a high demand of strength on a body through some equipment like cranes. Besides, people can also harness an automated work platform with a sophisticated computer system to complete some risky work like mining and drilling. It is apparent that with the help of modern technology, both genders are capable of various physical strength requirements of occupations.

Furthermore, people with different genders, who come together as a team, can develop innovative ideas that will keep an organisation thriving. In contrast, companies in many industries are not benefiting from single-sex employees. Gender diversity increases the positivity effect in the workplace. Employees are most likely to feel they can self-promote and communicate their ambitions in the workplace as well as think there is equal pay regardless of gender. As a result, people feel more confident to self-promote, they are more likely to progress in their career. And in the meantime, companies can also benefit from it.

In conclusion, improvements in gender equality and diversity can bring far-reaching and have significant benefits for whatever the society or companies. The time has come for us broaden the range of occupations to both genders.