TPO-47

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In notifying individuals of what is happening around the world, the news performs a vital role, as well helpful to be updated on the current issue surrounding them. People can receive various benefits from the news, even if it is far away from them. Keeping up with the news is important for the issues are present in this day in age.

To begin with, it is about the local news. The news from a local area is essential to advise people about activities that may influence communities and to allow people to learn decision-making processes in society. For example, if a neighborhood reports an accident, it will be the resource for people learning how making a solution and considering the social impact of this event.

In addition, it is about the national news. Studying national news improves people to obtain a sense of political view. It is especially significant for nations that have several fields of community cores like cities or towns. Keeping up with the news, which happens in inland is essential for people to understand and criticize the community they are living. So, individuals could grow their sense of responsibility for their motherland. For example, a crisis event provides a chance for individuals to discuss the following influences on society and the resolution to the problem. Consequently, the discussion may change the direction toward the right side.

Furthermore, it is about the international news. The global news provides a macroscopic scene of the world, which promote people to consider the trend of the current development of the world. The news could involve matters of high consequence, including war, climate, the economy, and so on. It is useful to stay updated with the international news, which would produce a global awareness, encouraging people to observe the world from different perspectives and help them to progress informed decisions.

Consequently, to stay up to date with current events is important while people can be an informed citizen. Learning about the news opens up one’s mind to everything happening. Individuals can find out about how different somebody’s life is compared to themselves in another part of their state, country, or world. Conversely, without the news, people would merely receive information from the activities happening in close areas with them. It is important to realize what is going on in any part of the world because it still affects each. News opens people’s eyes to the horrors of the world, but also the kind happening in the world.

Now, after analyzing various factors, I will say it is crucial to know the news appearing around the world, even if it is far away from me. Keeping up with the news makes me informed of the world, making me more intelligent also giving me an opinion on certain issues.