TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Benefit from the rapid expansion of Internet technology, celebrities infiltrate everywhere nowadays: on television, in magazines, online, and so on. They are an essential part of contemporary life. They are alluring, of course. Nevertheless, they do engage in poor behavior in public as the wrong role model. Hence, it is an issue for their fans, especially on kids. Celebrities have significant influence over their followers, so their careless decision negatively impacts their fans' behaviors and futures.

To begin with, children's ability to imitate the actions of others is a dominant form of learning because it prompts parental interaction and helps them to learn about the social environment. This is a particular problem when celebrities are getting about inappropriate behavior. Some actors who play roles in teen TV shows may dress inappropriately in their free time, contributing to the wrong body image; it is merely a tiny portion of an iceberg of lousy celebrity influence. In today's media-focused world, it is easy for kids to receive these kinds of information. Therefore, they would directly cope with someone famous they like in such behavior and make a wrong choice.

Furthermore, there are also problems with teens' futures. Children look up daily on screens with the wealthy and famous lifestyle of famous people has encouraged youths to want to become famous, not even a career. As children grow into adolescence, they begin to make decisions that will impact them later. However, most celebrities who live in lavish homes and have masses of cash do not precisely give children realistic expectations about the future. In 2017, a survey was conducted at the University of Cambridge of 1,000 teenagers. It merely had one question:"What would you like to do for your future?" More than half of those children wanted to be famous in the future. Consequently, it will bring a time bomb to society, if more people want to be celebrated rather than helpful and beneficial to communities.

Additionally, according to many psychological studies, both illustrate linking elders and youth can provide advantages for both groups, such relationships can help children to fill critical thinking, problem-solving and social interaction. They are crucial to success in school and work, and they enable people to contribute meaningfully to society.