TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Telling people that they have made mistakes, in many cases, is tricky to each. Mistakes are the way for individuals to learn. None in wants any errors which cause people to feel harmful, but it does occur reluctantly. The argument provided three options to deal with this type of situation. In my opinion, the appropriate selection is communicating with them in private as they finish a mission. It is better to correct people gentle in whatever cases, rather than being aggressive or mute.

First, correcting people in public straight away is cruel. It merely brings embarrassment to them, which make them afraid about mistakes. This sense of shame defeats their self-esteem and destroy their ambitions; it felt as if forcing them to admit a crime. As a result, people would prefer to live and act in ways to prevent mistakes and fear to expand their comfort zones or jump outside their protective boxes. For example, I had corrected one of my students in front of a crowd, thereby she felt embarrassed and leave my class later. Without doubts, here, I did inappropriately and caused an irreversible injury to my student; besides, this is also unfavorable to encourage my student to be a positive as mistakes come up.

Second, the vital lesson in all mistake-making is to learn from it rather than neglect it, which means keeping silent would direct people toward endless abysses. Progress will be a winding path, but if people could continue learning from their mistakes along the way would help them receive improvements. If all people stay silent-no one point out an error, it would otherwise be a risk to society. The fallacy would thus be the truth because the balance of truths has broken. For instance, in the dystopian novel ‘Nineteen Eighty-Four’ which written by George Orwell-1984, it described a situation absurd, all individuals, there zipped up their mouths and blocked at the door to truths although they knew something was incorrect. As the novel mentioned, “Truth is a thought crime, big brother is watching you.”

After analyzing various factor, it is better to correct people through gentle right manner and to help them to realize mistakes and be brave to accept it, because errors and flaws play a crucial role in people’s development, and it is gifts for each which helping people to grow far better and come close to truths.