Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

many people state that having a trip to other regions to learn about cultures and people is unnecessary because books, films and the internet can provide essential knowledge about them. In my opinion, while books, and modern devices can help people to find out about the information about culture of each region, people should also have actual experience.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why it can be more effective if people get real travel. Firstly, information from books, movies and the internet are based on people’ opinions and attitudes so they may convey some wrong messages and lead to cultural misunderstanding. For example, many people think that British people are conservative and unfriendly, but if they have a chance to approach them, they might recognize that these people are nice and also fun. Secondly, if they travel to other places, they can have an opportunity to boost cultural communication with local people. Moreover, we can interact with them to experience about their habits and customs, as well as tell them about culture in their region.

On the other hand, it is better for people to learn foreign cultures via books and videos. By reading books, watching films and surfing the internet, people can find information anytime or anywhere. Consequently, people do not need to spend money and time for traveling. Furthermore, in recent days, most of people have huge workloads so they do not have adequate time for having a real experience. because of that, books, videos and internet are the ideal ways for them to learn about other cultures, due to the degree of convenience that they bring to these people.

In conclusion, while learning cultures by books, films and the internet can be useful, I also recommend people should have actual experience about the culture of each region.