Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

In modern times, the issue of renewal of driving test has become highly controversial. There are those who say that these implementations should be done in every five years however, others believe that overall this is detrimental for government and society. In this essay, I will examine the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there is one key advantage of necessity of renewal of driving license to prevent some trouble in daily life of people. Perhaps the main advantages of these implementations is that taking new test could give additional practice to people. A good illustration of this is that, if people have well some reflex due to making extra practical, they can prevent the traffic accident and traffic jam with this reflex, and then some loss of life.

Despite these arguments, there are also various disadvantages to taking new license. The main disadvantages of these implementations is that making new exam can be harmful to people and government. For example, if government employ extra staff to make exam to candidate who want to take new test, they will probably spend extra money and lost more time.

In conclusion, it must be said that taking a new driving test has clear advantages and disadvantages. Taking the above into account, it would appear there are more advantages than disadvantages between doing these driving test in 5-year period and do not it. If we can find right balance making new test, then this phenomenon will enhance quality of life more than damage them.