Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

After the industrial revolution, cities are developed rapidly. Due to this development loads of manufactures and companies has been built in the center of the city. Besides, some folks reckon that these facilities should locate outside of the downtown. According to this, It is beneficial for reduction of pollution but on the other hand, it could tough to the people who work in that workplaces.

The obvious argument in its favor is that factories are emitting plenty of wastes and pollution. Because those are usually use raw materials to make their own goods. This processing requires the large amount of chemical substances and fuels. Those substances impact humans health and fuels produce smokes through the air and it turns to the air pollution. Another one example, we use 2300 liters of water to produce only one jeans and after this process factories pour that used water to the rivers. If those facilities move to the suburban areas, those matters can be solved.

There are, however, some drawbacks. That facilities workers are need to make decision that stay in the city and find another job or move to the local area that outside of the urban. If the worker is single, it would be not that big problem but if he or she has family, it could be difficult to their family members especially for children that because they need to leave their school and friends. In addition, those who decided to quite their work, have to stay unemployed until get new job. That would be the possible disadvantage of this situation.

To sum up, in contemporary society, facilities are developed center of the urban cities, but lately people want to move them out of the city. It has advantage that citizens may live in healthy environment but possible disadvantage maybe workers could be suffer.