Some people think the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To some extent do you agree or disagree.

The role of schools in the world today is the most modern educational discussion, with some claiming that the primary purpose of schooling is to equip students with skills necessary to participate in social life. However, I do not accept this. Instead, I believe that schools should be places where children can experience personal growth.

The purpose of school is less about preparing individuals as members of society and more about preparing individuals to live independently. This is because being a productive member of society simply does not rely on the skills and knowledge are provided with schools, including how to use the multiplication table in daily life or how to a cell works in our body. Rather, it is directly connected with one's character and individuality. In other words, for example, if a student who does not adopt moral and ethical values, but equips with professional skills required for a job, say telecommunication engineering, may go stray and use their expertise in spying and suppressing innocent political opponents fighting against the suppressive regime which is occurred in 2009 in Iran during the demonstration for the presidential election called the 'Green movement'. Furthermore, for making a living, students will inevitably learn and develop career skills as they grow up, but what they may miss in their childhoods is to learn how to be able to live independently, understand right and wrong behavior, have satisfied communication skills, taking a great deal of time and effort to master.

I do appreciate that some people think differently, saying that the curricular and extracurricular offerings in schools should align with a country's social and economic needs. While it is correct that this is essential for schoolchildren's future to be thought at schools, I feel that taking things related to job preparation in early school years is the potentially unwise viewpoint.

To conclude, I believe that the primary objective of schooling and education should be tied to developing children's personality and self-improvement, and then courses and education related to this purpose should be incorporated in the school curriculum.