Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's modern world, technology has a dominant role in society. Thus, it is argued whether or not the development of it has made mankind more or less sociable that it was a few decades ago. This essay will discuss both views and will also state why I strongly believe that through technological inventions, humans became more social than they were.

To begin, the way that technology changed how people used to communicate is very obvious. With relatively cheap smartphones and the internet, the difficulties of communication have overpassed. Being an active social member nowadays with so many free social platforms is something unique. For example, when the internet came into our lives, sites like Facebook and, afterward, Twitter, gave to all of us the ability to express ourselves, find new friends and also a nono-paid way to talk to each other. Thus, technology and the internet are the main reasons for the change in the way that was communicating and that now many people are popular.

On the other hand, a part of the population claims that technology has damaged the pure connection amongst people. Most of the teenagers are spending their free time playing video games instead of doing sports. They are trapped in virtual reality. That is how technology is making us less sociable. With numerous ways to prevents the population and especially the youngers of having friends.

To conclude, technology has altered in many ways of our lives. Regarding the issue of how it actually changed our social life, the views differ. Although, each person should have the ability to judge the way that technology affects his life and his personality.