Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's modern world, the environmental crisis has become a major concern, resulting in several debates on which environmental disaster should be considered as the main problem for it. A part of the population believes that the loss of biodiversity is the biggest concern, while others claim that situations like water pollution have more significance. This essay will discuss both views and will also state why I strongly believe that water pollution is the biggest ecological disaster.

To begin, the extinction of several kinds of flora and fauna is worrying. Several studies have shown that almost 1.000 different kinds of animals are in danger because of humans. Unfortunately, all these toxic gases which are used to kill bugs or snakes, for example, in corn fields have reduced the number of them significantly. Any kind of human intervention in the environment can cause numerous consequences.

Despite the fact that the loss of biodiversity is a huge environmental problem, I am of the opinion that water pollution is the beginning of the ecological crisis. Every living thing on this planet needs water in order to survive. Poisoning the water with industrial waste or even with general waste, will not only reduce or lead to the extinction of some animals, but to all of the living creatures. As the ancient Greeks used to say: Water, the nectar of mortals.

To conclude, apparently we live in an almost ecologically destroyed planet, but it is in our hand to try to make this situation better. With the help of the government and more regular and strict checks in industries and illegal hunters both water pollution and the loss of biodiversity, could be prevented.