Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

At this present day and age, wealth becomes a symbol of power and greater opportunity. There are people who believe that the most essential part of being wealthy is the chance to do charitable acts. This author completely agrees that opportunity for the rich people to lend a hand to other people who are in need is of utmost importance.

To begin with, there are a lot of advantages of being rich and helping others is one of them. This is because people who have a lot of money can give magnanimous donations to the charity programs that could help the needy. For instance, in the Philippines, The cancer Warrior foundation that helps the young children with cancer has been supported by some of the most affluent people of the country. This shows that rich people are not only for profits and gains but also individuals with the kind heart to help without financial return. Thus, wealth is not only about being powerful, more importantly their opportunity to change lives of the people they are able to help.

In addition, the wealthy are stereotyped as arrogant and fame whore because of their luxurious lives. By giving help and building charitable foundations, they will be able to prove to others that they are also a morally good people. High paying Filipino celebrities like Vice Ganda and Angel Locsin are well known for giving scholarships to those Filipino youth from poor families who want to pursue their studies. Their actions become an inspiration to others that above success and fame, sharing and helping is more important.

To recapitulate, being rich is indeed a privilege of having a luxurious comfortable life, power in the society and fame.But, it is the opportunity to help the needy that rise above all the benefits wealth could bring. If all the wealthy people in the world will be kind hearted to stretch a helping hand to the poor, the world will definitely be a happy place to live in.