Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that people should build new houses that have to follow the old-fashioned styles in their places, while others think that it is unnecessary to keep the culture. In my opinion, I believe that people have to build new houses that have to follow the special style if that place has a unique style.

In some special places, such as old ancient villages, people have to follow the culture if they come there to earn money to live themselves and their family due to some advantages of the local remarkable style. Hoi An, for example, which is located in the Central of Vietnam, has a remarkable style. Thanks to the ancient style of Hoi An culture, people being living in there can have more job opportunities that are related to tourism, such as tour guiders and selling some human basic needs. Thanks to the development of tourism, people living Hoi An have a better condition, which is an element in the development in economy of Vietnam. In conclusion, in some specific places, extraordinary style has a good deal of advantages, therefore, people have to follow the style in some special localities.

In other places like metropolises, people, thus, do not need to follow to trend or the culture to build a new house. In fact, people have been coming to metropolises to settle down and earn money to live their family although the unreasonable price and the fast pace of life. Thus, it is cultural mixed in metropolises. People, moreover, might be much more comfortable when they build a new freestyle house. In summary, it is unnecessary to build a new house that has to follow the culture in major cities.

To sum up, thanks to some massively positive results of old-fashioned style houses in some specific localities, people have to follow the style if they are going to settle down and earn money to live there. Moreover, people living in other places do not need to follow the culture, thus, they can build a new house which is comfortable with them.