Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that what people are spending time on media like newspapers or TV channels is such a waste because of no connections. Personally, I totally agree with this statement and the following essay will explain in detail.

On the one hand, newspaper and TV programs could provide the general public with helpful information and knowledges in various aspects in their life. Only by watching a programme or reading a new report would you considerably enrich your knowledges which are considered carefully. For example, through a cooking show, people could learn numerous tips to prepare delicious desserts for your own family and friends. Additionally, you would have more topics to share with your friends, which strenghthens the bonds with each other

On the other hand, another reason why media is remarkably helpful for us is entertainment. Indeed, nowadays, the number of TV shows is increasing like a recreation for citizen to relax after stressful hours of work or study. For instance, Just For Laughs Gags, a popular comedy festival, is enjoyed by many individuals for relaxation .

In conclusion, that news plays a important role in our life is undeniable.It could be significantly meaningful to people or slightly pointless to the others but there is definitely no waste of time in it.