Some people think news has no connection to people s lives So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that what people are spending time on media like newspapers or TV channels is such a waste because of no connections. Personally, I partly agree with this statement and the following essay will explain in detail.

On the one hand, newspaper and TV programs could provide the general public with helpful information and knowledges in various aspects in their life. Only by watching a programme or reading a new report would you considerably enrich your knowledges which are considered carefully. For example, through a cooking show, people could learn numerous tips to prepare delicious desserts for your own family and friends. Additionally, you would have more topics to share with your friends, which strenghthens the bonds with each other. Another reason why media is remarkably helpful for us is entertainment. Indeed, nowadays, the number of TV shows is increasing like a recreation for citizen to relax after stressful hours of work or study. For instance, Just For Laughs Gags, a popular comedy festival, is one of the most interesting show for many individuals to enjoy themselves after working longer hours.

On the other hand, People frequently think that the news is unrelated to them because it comes from the outside of their own community or interests. For example, if a person is not interested in entertainment, the newspaper and reports uploaded on the internet or occasionally broadcast on TV are turned out to be meaningless .Hence, the information transferred are likely to pointless to them and could not be applied in daily life.

In conclusion, that news plays a important role in our life is undeniable.It could be significantly meaningful to people or slightly pointless to the others but there is definitely no waste of time in it.