Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that it is wasteful to read news in newspaper and watch television news programmes because it seems to be irrelevant to people’s live. Although this suggestion seems reasonable, I totally disagree with this view.

The protector can state that media just report about the world situation and the politic problems which is completely unrelated with the life of normal people. For example, a blue-collar worker just need focus on bringing home the bacon so the time spent for press seems meaningless. However, I consider it as an absurd point because people have not perceived the relationship of news and their impacts on people regardless of their jobs or ages.

Some compelling reasons can be took in account for people to believe the news they watch or read everyday will have huge effects on their life. First, by staying up-to-date with the news, people can know exactly the world surrounding them, which helps them behave more appropriately. For example, if people do not update the government's policies about the war against Covid-19 constantly, they may not know about the social distance law and go out like normal days, which will leads to many consequences. Another reason is people who are being connected with the news can have a great opportunity to broaden their mind, which will support them a lot not only in normal life but also in job. In fact, people will respect and want to communicate with someone who is have a certain knowledge about many aspects that can be gained through newspaper and TV programs.

In conclusion, I want to reaffirm that although some news in newspaper and informations of TV programs seems trivial for some people, the benefits of this will be significant for everybody