Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In today’s world, most countries have shown great concern about how to learn in the best way. When this issue comes into view, there exist many conflicting opinions. Some people strongly agree that learning from a newspaper is the best method. Nevertheless, others share the view that using a medium is the best measure for this purpose. Both of the views have their own merits which require careful consideration.

On the one hand, some people are of the view that learning through a newspaper is the most suitable way. One explanation to support this view is that almost all newspapers give consumers accurate information. This is because newspapers usually have to experience a wide range of censoring processes before being printed. In fact, in Vietnam, the contents of a newspaper are always inspected seriously by many organizations prior to being printed out. Besides, there are also many rigorous laws issued by the government to ensure the precise news being printed. Therefore, newspapers may be the best choice which cannot be overlooked when people search for exact news.

On the other hand, some people argue that the most preeminent to get news is using other mediums. The most frequent factor contributing to this view is that the media allows people to update new information immediately, which newspapers cannot cater to. In reality, according to the statistics published recently in Vietnam, an average newspaper requires more or less 4 hours to be produced and given to the readers. This means that people are not able to update news in the fastest way. Meanwhile, the media enables people to revise news whenever they want. For this reason, the media is considered as the most superlative choice for this purpose.

Given the aforementioned points, it may be concluded that both newspapers and other mediums bring their particular benefits which cannot be denied. However, from my perspective, I am convinced that modern media are better than a newspaper to gain news in this day and age.