Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and the other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Envorimental problems such as air pollution, noise pollution and global warming are becoming more difficult to tackle around the world. There are some suggestions to solve these problems. For instance, most people think that to rise the cost of fuel is one of the best solutions. This may help to tackle environmental problems in some cases, but I strongly believe that expensive fuel is not the best way. Moreover, in my opinion, there are more effective ways to solve environmental issues.

Air pollution is one of the biggest issues around the world and some vehicles like cars cause to deteriorate this problem. By this I mean that most vehicles discharge some gases which are harmful for people. To tackle this problem, government should motivate people to use environmental friendly vehicles such as bicycle or electric cars. As a result, people would start to use these vehicles which do not harm environment is one of the best ways to solve environmental issues.

Having said that, for some people to increase the cost of fuel is the best solution. These people also say that some people would stop to use their own cars and start to use public transport to commute their work, as long as government increase the cost of fuel. In other words, some people may prefer to use cheap public transportation rather than cars which are expensive for them to use. This, in turn, will probably help to decrease the amount of gases which cause air pollution.

In conclusion, although some people believe that to increase the cost of fuel is more preferable way to tackle environmental issues, I think that there are better solutions of these problems.