Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increase of population and use of cars, traffic jam to became today's enormous problem that people are facing. To tackle this problem, as a solution to this issue, some people think that city life should be encouraged instead of living in a suburbs or a village life. I believe that encouraging city life is one of the most advantageous offer, though there are many alternative solutions such as public transportation.

As most of surbubs and countrysides established messy, it is obvious that traffic problem will occur. Roads not built or planned well as a result of this, some roads are either single way which is crucial point on traffic or no end. Therefore, drivers may be stuck in their ways and this result in a huge waste of time. In addition to this, it leads people to get mad or stress. As the people moved to the cities the roads can be built again.

On another hand, Parking problems constitute a large proportion of traffic jam. Firstly, In the urbanized places this problem is solved by building car parking buildings, whereas There is no availability to build a Car parking building in a suburb or countrysides due to their narrow and intensive establishment. For Instance, In my suburb, Roads are not as big as city road so that whenever some people park near the road, it blocks the road and traffic jam occurs. Although Engineers consider building a car parking building, it is not as wide as work vehicle can enter and build a building.

In conclusion, As long as people move to the cities, countrysides can be urbanized and transform to the city which enlarges the quality of life standard and people will be more likely to be happy and the productivity may increase simultaneously