Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children s development than playing computer games To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, there are certain disputes regarding the advantages of outdoor activities and computer games for children. Some individuals perceive former to have more positive effects on youth than the latter. This essay will argue that the activities held by children in the fresh air are superior to playing computer games despite the latter having some benefits too.

Computer games have recently become so prevalent that many youngsters are engrossed with them. Although, generally, being detrimental, they have an obvious advantage. In other words, playing computer games provide children with technological skills, which are the most significant skills in the modern era. For example, according to a recent survey, more than half the children around the world, who commenced playing digital games at their early ages, are considered to be one of the prominent IT specialists or programmers. Therefore, computer games are helpful in a way that they may ensure the child to pursue an eminent career later in life.

Nevertheless, some people feel that outdoor games should be more encouraged since they play a preponderant role in youngsters' development. Firstly, because outdoor games are organized outside of the house or any building, they assist children in maintaining proper physical health. The statistical data reveals that almost 90% of children, who were engaged in playing outside, have better heart and lungs functioning than their counterparts playing indoors. Furthermore, playing in the street helps the child to improve the communication skills as he or she meets many people outside and interacts besides making some friends.

In conclusion, computer games tend to have some positive outcomes, yet the benefits of outdoor activities for children are inevitable and outweigh that of computer games. I do recommend that children should be motivated to spend their time outside rather than being attached to electronic devices.