Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people believe that parents have to educate their children how to deal in society. Meanwhile, the others perceive that school should become an essential institution to learn this. This essay will discuss both perspectives and it will be followed with my opinion too.

To begin with, family is the first place to learn everything. A new born baby is innocent and know nothing. Therefore, at this time, parents need to take care their children. In fact, the children try to call their parents “mom” and “dad”, because those are first words which is introduced by parents. In addition, parents take important role in developing children attitude and mentality, due to the fact that before entering the school, children used to be grown up by parents. Kids below age five years old tend to see their parents as a set of example. For example, kids like to follow activities and conversation being done by older people.

On the other hand, most of children spend their time in school as students. Here, they have to deal with larger scope of community. For instance, students are enrolled in a classroom, which involve a role of a teacher and consists of more than 5 people. Next, children take their role in school as students and friend. We can take group tasks as an example. In this situation, each person must to coordinate with the other to achieve the goal of the task.

Personally saying, I would suggest role of family as well as school in order to grow children to communicate within society. On the one hand, family is taking a role to be the first part in growing attitude in the beginning. Next, it should be supported by school as the institution to teach students, due to the fact that children are being in group with the same role: student.

In summary, parents and school have different part in developing children to communicate and be a good member in society.