The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent so you agreed or disagree?

Prevalently, societies are fighting against environmental problems and individual person seems harder to face it by themselves. Therefore, government and communities are pushed to take the responsibility in order to lower down the disadvantages incurred. I agree that community should take contribution in reducing environmental damage and will be discuss further in this essay.

Firstly, government is allowed to create rules that will protect nature. In this situation, they are able to control human activities which give negative impacts to their environment. For example, in my country, there is a regulation to punish those who cut down trees in the forest, and order them to be imprisoned. Besides, community must take their role to gather people and rise up their awareness to be careful for their surroundings. In my area, Tzu Chi as a non-profit organization set up a system that will pick up plastic bottles in each house to be recycled in their factory. They will pay for the pick-up service, so this program is 100% cost free.

On the other hand, ordinary people also need to be practiced and trained to take care on their area. This include the awareness to reduce the amount of trash, keep the area clean, and recycle things, such as plastics. In fact, every people in my country had been educated since elementary school about how to keep it clean: throw the trash in the trash bin and use less of plastic bottles.

In my opinion, I stated that community has bigger responsibility to take care of planet, but each person should take their role personally to support their efforts. Because even the least action matters.

To sum up, by being aware and careful to the nature, person by person will help government and communities to support their program. So, we have to combine both personal and social awareness to support each other.