Some people think that sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Nowadays, parents have two distinction regarding the view to encourage their children. The first perspective is to include their child in competitions, the others say that it is better to keep their children work with each other. This essay will discuss both perspectives and include my opinion too.

To begin with, competition leads to create new innovations in the society. Innovations appear whenever someone is pressured by its surrounding. In fact, America which is a liberal country, leads the people to think creatively and build new things in order to be better or even the best amongst competitors. In addition, the rise of innovations increase the development of a country.

On the other hand, children have to be taught to cooperate with each other. Cooperation will improve the intensity to have conversation, so they are able to combine different ideas they have. Unfortunately, some children inside the team sometimes cannot work together. For instance, when I was in Junior High School, I worked hard to finish my tasks because my friends neglected their responsibility. Besides, cooperation make people stay in their comfort zone due to the fact that they send away what they should do to the other friend.

In my opinion, competition will be more useful rather than cooperation. In this situation, children are shaped to become a better person in the future. However, cooperation should be blended into it to create harmonization. For example, we can make group competition that will improve both awareness to work with others, while they still need to compete.

In conclusion, both competition and cooperation are important to shape children’ future. Competition helps to grow creativity, meanwhile cooperation improve their social contribution.