Government spend a lot amount of money on arts such as paintings and sculptures on public area. Do you think it is a good or bad use of money? why?

There is a statement said that the government spend a huge amount of money on arts, especially on paintings and sculptures on public area. In my opinion, it should be a wise idea in widening cultural awareness for public. This essay will discuss both positive and negative budget allocation in arts.

To begin with, giving up a lot of budget in developing cultural aspects, especially paintings and sculptures will increase awareness amongst society. Socializing paintings and sculptures to public will rise up awareness of people, particularly in traditional arts. For example, painting galleries those are open on public are able to cut the boundary between artists and ordinary people. Secondly, paintings and sculptures reflect originality and genuine meaning of traditional arts. Unfortunately, many people are moving to use more of digital arts rather than traditional paintings. In my country, for example, traditional paintings Museums are less popular than digital arts and museum.

On the other hand, spending too much money on artistic or cultural area is not essential. Government have to list and decide their major to minor priorities. Major priorities such as poverty, safety, health, and education must be on top of priorities. For example, people will be careless to art if they are starving. People have to fulfill their needs, then wants. In addition, before putting sculptures and paintings on public area, it is better to increase the pride in every people. Without pride, they will not count it as something important.

In my opinion, it is a great idea to place traditional arts on public places. However, government must allocate their budget from the highest to lowest priority. They should be more focus on essential rather than additional things.

In conclusion, displaying paintings and sculptures on public area will increase people’s awareness on culture and arts despite the fact that government must fulfill major needs, which is more important rather than social aspects.