Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is a debate whether it is parents' or school's responsibility in educating children to be good society members. I completely agree with both views because of several reasons.

On the one hand, the basic of children's habits and behaviors are usually learned from the family. If children are used to behave properly in the family, they will also act nicely in the society. Therefore, as children's guide in the family, parents should ensure that their children are well behaved in the family. For instance, Anthony is always taught by his parents to say thank you after receiving toys from his parents. As a result, when Anthony interacts with people outside of his family and receives favor from them, he has been used to say thank you.

On the other hand, school teaches a lot of things that affect children's behavior and mindset. By spending time in the school for almost 8 hours each day, children will be affected by what their teachers educate them. Therefore, school is also responsible for children's behaviors in the society. For example, Anthony is always taught by his teachers in school to behave politely through Civilization lecture. As a result, he remembers that lecture and practices it when interacting with elder people in the society.

In conclusion, I completely agree that it is both parents and school's responsibilities in educating children to be good society members because the basic of children's habits and behaviors are usually learned from the family, and school teaches a lot of things that affect children's behavior and mindset.