At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Currently, the number of young generations are more than older generations in certain countries. This essay will explain that the advantages of this situation do not outweigh the disadvantages.

Young people are generally more stronger and healthier than older people because they are currently living in the peak of human condition. This is different from older people who have passed the peak phase, thus making them not as strong and as healthy as younger people. Consequently, younger people tend to be more productive because their body make it possible for them to do a lot of productive activities. A lot of them will be productive workforce in the workplace, which then will make a positive impact to the country's economy condition. Moreover, many new inventions will also emerge as young people also tend to be more creative than older people.

However, young people tend to be lazier and effortless if compared than old people. This is because they live in an era where everything has already been convenient as a result of the rapid development of technology. The rapid development of technology has ease them to do everything without making a lot of efforts. As a result, instead of being more productive, younger people being less productive and too lazy to work. This affects negatively to the country, mainly to country's economy. For instance, Niger is known as a country which has large population of young people. Because of their laziness, Niger is counted as one of the poorest country in the world.

In conclusion, although young people are generally more stronger and healthier than older people, they tend to be lazier and effortless if compared than old people, which will not make them to be productive. As a result, the advantages of having more young people than old people do not outweigh the disadvantages.