Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

For the progress of any society, educating the youth is very important. While some believe that, it is the duty of parents, others argue that teachers at the school play an important role. In my opinion, parents are the biggest contributors in children’s learning, however, the importance of good teachers cannot be denied.

Firstly, Child’s education starts from the mother's cradle. Young ones follow and imitate their parent, and consider them as a role model. If a child sees bad behaviour or communication in the house he will obviously behave the same outside the house. For example, many people use abusing language in front of children which in turn make them believe that there is nothing wrong with abusing. Hence parents role is very important in the upbringing of the child.

Secondly, father is a role model for any child. The job, habits’ and way of living has a strong impact on children. If the father is careless in his job, he cannot expect his child to be the best. Similarly, if the parents are smoking in the house, they would not be able to stop their children once the find out if they are smoking. For instance, a famous actor Ranbhir kapoor admitted in front of the press that his habit of smoking and drugs is because he saw his father doing the same. This proves the importance of parents in children’s moral upbringing.

On the contrary, schools are the place to polish the children and to help the face the actual problems in life. But is the basic education at home is wrong then no school education can be of any benefit.

In conclusion, the basic and the long lasting education starts from home. It is agreed that parents should teach good morals to children. In future, different parenting courses are needed to be introduced to overcome such challenges.