Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is a place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Childhood is the most important part in terms of child development. In this Era what child Learns about life will remain in his mind for the rest of his life. Many believe that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society, while others argue that school is the place to learn this.This essay will discuss both these views.

To begin with, let us discuss argument first that some frequently believe that school is the place for child development proposal several reasons for it. First and foremost is the reason that school going children spend significant amount of time at school during which they communicate with each other, and develop communication skills. Also teachers play a vital role in character building by enhancing child's skills via different types of activities for example, by teaching sports,book reading and effective presentation skills. It is therefore thought that school is the best place to learn manners.

On the other hand, it is also a reality that a child spend most of his time at home and with his parents, so parents, and especially mother is the primary source of his learning especially in early preschool years. It is hence point of view of majority of people. It is often seen that a child who is brought up in a dysfunctional home will not become successful and may end up as a criminal. For instance, many criminals come from bad neighborhood and unstable families.

To conclude, although some believed that school is the best place for child development where as, others claim parents have the responsibility. In my opinion, no doubt teachers and friends do have a role to play, but parents are the driving force in child rearing. In the future too, this will remain the golden rule of child's development.