Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the responsibility to teach children to have good manners in lives is becoming more and more difficult. I agree with the idea that parents are liable for their children's good personality. However, i personally believe the role of school settings should also be emphasized.

On the one hand, chidren's ugly character should be partly blamed for their parents. In many books, we can see that parents are the first teachers. Most children obey their parents more than anyone else and the instructions the parents give thus have better chances to be obeyed by children. They are also the ones that spend the most time with the children. Therefore, whenever they see their kids having any signs of wrongdoings, they can recollect them simultaneously. Parents should teach basic qualities like respect, honesty, obedience at an early age so that their children can imbibe these qualities into them. Children by nature mimic their family members and thus parents can teach their kids to be good members of the society by performing their duties correctly. For instance, my uncle's son is just 5 year olds, but he has already respected the elderly people since their parents taught him the qualities which he must inculcate in him.

On the other hand, i opine that schools are also accountable for the comprehensive development of children, enabling them become decent and warm-hearter cittizens in the future. One of the reason for this view is that most kids nowadays are not having sufficient time with their parents as both parents tend to devote virtually their whole of time to work in order to ensure material- wellbeing. Going to school entitles youngsters an adequate exposure to the open world. When studying at schools, children have to not only adopt new knowledge everyday but also learn useful skills on various subjects that help to them be self- reliant and adapt more easily their later life. One clear illustration can be seen by learning to deal with conflicts. Different from his or her full of love from their parents, the classroom is a place where children cannot always persist to have a piece of toy or behave stubbornly. Eventually, they have to learn how to share and be independently at times.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned discussion, i am strongly convinced that both parenting and schools should shoulder the duties to help children become morally and socially responsible part of the society.