Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue raised in the question is a bone of contention on which opinions may vary. Among these various points arises the concept that families are the place where people can learn how to be good civilians. Diametrically opposed to that, some people put forward the view that teachers are supposed to turn them to help people. Although both sides may present equally valid arguments to support themselves, the former view holds more appeal for me.

From another perspective, some defenders of the other sentiment contend that kids spend about three fifth time per day at school. Adolescents should be educated throughout that time. Additionally, parents allege that they pay for the children to be edified, both thinking and behaviors. In my opinion, although these rationalizations sound rational, they are only one-sided.

A plausible implication which lends support to this point of view is that parents are believed to guide their children to deal with the society. This is mainly owing to the fact that kids are more likely to obey their kindred than their acquaintances. Equally, parents are the first teacher, and, as they say, learn young, learn fair. Toddler, just like a little tree, should be bent when they’re young. Children should learn basic moral disciplines like respect, obedience, and honesty. Basic life skills should also be taught at a young age so that ankle-biters can imbibe them.

The education first starts at home. An individual’s personality and qualities form from things he/she learned as a juvenile. Hence, the things that teenagers learn from their guardians have a lasting impression on people. Parents should be careful when teaching their children the moral values and responsibilities. Youngsters, as a natural occurrence, mimic their families and thus, they can be taught to be good civilians.

Nevertheless, many parents don’t have enough time for their kids since they have their ever-increasing business outside. In this case, the teacher plays an important role in their student’s social development. Some pupils listen to masters they adore and follow their instructions like the written law. Thus, tutors contribute greatly towards teaching the morality and responsibilities to teenagers.

In a nutshell, with all the evidence throughout the discussion, both standpoints carry equal strength and significance and neither can be refuted outright. However, personally, I’m more in favor of the proposition that home is the right place where children can learn to be good dwellers.