Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, belive that schools is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe schools should teach children to become good citizens, others claim that this is the responsibility of parents. In this essay, both views will be examined and I will give my opinion accordingly.

On the one hand, people believe children can be taught to be a better part of the community due to the learning environment and skills which are provided there. First;y, students are given a learning environment since they go to schools and attend classes every day, as well as playing sports and learning compulsory subjects. Children can also interact with their friends. The environment in school will, then, enable skills including discipline or teamwork which are essential for them to be good citizens.

On the other hand, others argue that parents are most suitable for raising children to be better people since they spend more time with their kids and are capable of identifying the behaviors of children. Parents tend to be with their kids than teachers. Vacation, for instance, enables parents to teach their children with ethical lessons which develop the thinking of becoming good members of society. It is also indicated that parents are the ones who teach their kids the first lessons in life. Furthermore, parents can identify good or bad behaviors of kids and then correct the wrong attitudes as well as kids' faults. In fact, parents are great teachers who bring kids up to be good citizens.

In conclusion, both sides have their own merits. On balance, while accepting schools can be a contributed factor, I tend to believe that parents have the most significant impact on raising children how to be better parts of society.