Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people assume that parents should teach their children to become healthy, responsible members of society instead of schools, due to their attention to their children. Although both views can be beneficial in some cases, this essay believes that educational institutes' upbringing plays a more important role in educating children to be good members of the community due to their facilities.

On one hand, it is true that parents form stronger bonds with their offspring, and thus, it is easier for them to shape children’s personalities at an early age. For example, by telling stories such as Robin Hood and Cinderella before bedtime, parents can instill a sense of compassion and integrity in their children. These children are likely to become good members of society when they grow up. However, it is undeniable that not all parents have the ability to teach their offspring, as some of them lack either the time or a wide range of knowledge.

On the other hand, despite all the aforementioned advantages of having parents guide their children, schools still play an important role in teaching them to be helpful to society in the future. It is because schools offer children a lot of facilities, including sports, extracurricular activities, and even experiments, which help pupils develop soft skills as well as gain much-needed work experience. Furthermore, by interacting with fellow students and actively participating in multiple social activities, children are able to perform to the best of their abilities, such as work in a team, be an eminent leader, and even manage their time.

In conclusion, some people think that parents should guide their children to be good members of society because they are perfectly capable of paying undivided attention to their children, but I believe that schools can do better as they have enough facilities for children to develop their abilities.