Some people think that people should be given right use of fresh water as they like. Others believe governments should control toughly over the use of fresh water. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In the era of rising population, water becomes such a scarcity within numerous regions that many individuals would advocate that the national authorities should restrict water use while others support that every citizens should be given the right to consume water whenever they want. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the former.

On the one hand, allowing people to use water freely when needed may bring about several benefits. Water plays a crucial role in our daily activities such as personal hygiene or cooking. With restricted access to water, most households would feel that it reduces productivity in their lives as they have to use less water to, for example, cook their food and clean their houses which are their basic needs. In addition, people needs to keep themselves hydrated during day hours to function effectively. Being able to drink fresh water freely can help humans perform better physically and mentally. For instance, most people need to drink at least 2 litres of water per day to protect their health and boost their energy.

On the other hand, using water excessively can cause detrimental impact to our society as a whole. The first worth-mentioning fact perhaps is that water is not an unlimited resource and there are many areas in the world are now lack of water such as Africa. Thus, the governments need to take action in preserving water resources and make sure that citizens are using it correctly. Water shortage may lead to severe health problems and eventually, increase death rates. Furthermore, if water use is controlled thoroughly, people will gradually have a notion of consuming natural resources in a reasonable amount so as not to waste it. This will take the government less effort and money to exploit other natural resources.

In conclusion, it seems to me that imposing limitations in water use is more favourable than allowing people use it unrestrictedly.