Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that choosing a job early and keeping it gives people more job satisfaction. While job hopping has its own benefits, I believe that a steady job would provide people with a greater sense of fulfillment.

On the one hand, the option to switch jobs frequently is advantageous to some extent. Firstly, employees can acquire a wide range of valuable skills. Job hoppers may find job satisfaction in being able to master vitall skills and put the knowledge gained into practice at the new workplace. For example, my brother decided to do various jobs without long-term commitment in London, which gave him countless opportunities to enhance his English skill. Secondly, people who change work regularly can find what suits them best. If a person adores the outdoor life, he or she will not happy having a desk job. As a result, he could switch career to seek more dynamic jobs that bring fulfillment.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why keeping a job lead to more satisfying career. The first reason is that people would benefit from job prospects. As experience and commitment are both taken into consideration when a company decide who to promote, those who work longer stand a higher chance of promotion and pay rises. Consequently, they can move up the ladder and earn a lucrative living. Furthermore, people staying in a same job may build great work relationships. They can establish a steady and wide network with partners as well as build strong relationships with colleagues.

In conclusion, while both choices have their own advantages, it seems to me that long-term jobs are more likely to bring job fulfilment.