Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city.

Some people believe that living in a horizontal city is the best, while others enjoy the life in a vertical city. While there are benefits for residents to live in a city with low constructions, I would argue that a city with high buildings is much more better.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people choose to live in a city with low-rise buildings. Firstly, citizens will have to pay less for building services. If they settle in a private house, they may safe a great deal of money since they do not have to spend a large amount of money on services, such as maintenance or cleaning. As a result, they can pay for more important things like pursuing higher education or traveling to broaden their knowledge. Secondly, it is safer for inhabitants in case of emergencies. For example, if there is a fire starting in a house, people can quickly escape from dangerous areas because the building is not too high and it would not take much time to leave.

On the other hand, I think that the option to live in a vertical city is the best. The first reason is that a city with skyscrapers could have more spaces for public usage. For instance, they can maximize the land usage by establishing public green spaces, which not only enhance the city’s image but also provide citizens with more places to relax. Furthermore, living in an apartment in a tall building is more convenient. This is simply because a wide range of goods and services are often included in high-rise buildings thanks to shopping malls and service chains on lower floors.

In conclusion, while living in a horizontal city is advantageous to some extent, it seems to me that life in a city which have skyscrapers is the best choice due to its undeniable benefits.